The oval-shaped island of Bohol is the 10th largest among the 7,107 islands of the Philippine archipelago. Bohol is located about 700 kilometers south of Manila, the Philippine capital, and is about 70 kilometers southeast of Mactan island in Cebu province.

As a province, Bohol is part of Central Visayas region. The mainly Cebuano speaking region is composed of the provinces of Negros Oriental, Cebu, Bohol and Siquijor.

About Bohol
Bohol: Profile of the island province
Fiesta calendar of Bohol towns
Provincial flag of Bohol
Symbols of Bohol
Bohol: Getting there

Why Bohol fiestas are held in May

About the Blog
Welcome to Visit Bohol!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...